Pipe Up! On Cheesecakes

Remember this?

I do.

And I’ve been hired to make more of them. You see, a certain beautiful lady is graduating. She is my sessy. She likesa the cheesecakes. New York style. Vanilla. Her personality is anything but vanilla, but I can expound on her exquisitely interesting self later.

It’s kind of an in-house hire, but do you think I’m complaining? I am not. I’ll proudly add this to the list of things which I have been hired to bake for in my life (that is, two). (By the way, “in house hire?” That pun was intended. Am I allowed to explain my not-funny humor? I’m such a blog noob. I’ll err on the side of caution. P.S. I think my own jokes are funny about twice a week, no more, no less [name that movie]).

Point of the story, I need to make about 10 cheesecakes, maybe more. I’ll probably make some straight up vanilla in honor of our graduate, but I want something different too. I want these cheesecakes to really shine. Be on my baking A-game (ha) for the 100+ people who may show up. It’s good promotion. And besides, if I possibly end up having to give these cheesecakes away to people because no one showed up, wouldn’t you like to get a cheesecake in a flavor you like?

So here’s the deal: pipe up and tell me what kind of cheesecake I should make in the comments section. Your favorite kind, one you’ve always wanted to try–there is no cake too extravagant. Except if you want me to pipe rosettes. In return, you will receive my Undying Affection, which is right under ‘Eternal Salvation’ on The List of Awesome Things You Can Receive in This Life. But only Jesus can give you eternal salvation.

Ok go! And thank you.

-L

8 Responses to “Pipe Up! On Cheesecakes”


  1. 1 Tyler April 19, 2011 at 10:57 am

    Rainbow flavored. Thanks.

    Tutti fruity perhaps? If not,

    1. Continue down the list of Jelly Bellies.
    2. Pick the fun ones…like buttered popcorn.
    3. ???
    4. Success.

  2. 2 meghanahughes April 19, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    favorite cheesecake ever? Raspberry cheesecake with chocolate crust and dark chocolate glaze.
    oh, and fresh raspberries on top.
    yummm.

  3. 3 Tegan Elsola April 19, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    Oreo Cheesecake
    Chocolate chip cookie dough cheesecake
    snickers cheesecake

    really though anything you come up with will be so delicious!

  4. 4 Lem April 19, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    Oh, that was one of my top 5 favorites from the senior pictures I took of Hannah. Love her expression. And cheesecake? The other day I saw a recipe for chocolate chip cookie dough cheesecake. YUMMO.
    Lem

  5. 5 Lauren April 19, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    I realized at dinner today that I hadn’t given you proper photo credit! It is fixed now. :]

  6. 6 Lem April 20, 2011 at 10:07 am

    Oh, thanks, Lo!! :)
    What thinketh you of the chocolate chip cookie dough cheesecake? Too sweet? Me thinketh not.

  7. 7 Lauren April 20, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    a dessert too sweet? thou thinketh right.

  8. 8 investment May 2, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    That looks so addicting!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,946 other followers

Lane Cake

Chocolate Clementine Marquise

Spicy Chai Biscotti

Red Wine Pear Trifles

Coconut Oat Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peach Cobbler

Clementine Ginger Tequila Sunrise

S’mores Cake with Malted PB Frosting

Lemon Mousse Crepe Cake

Strawberry Shortcake

Nectarine Brown Butter Upside Down Cake

Raspberry Espresso Fudge Cake

Cherry Clafoutis

Fluffy Buttermilk Biscuits

Banoffee Pie

Blueberry Bourbon Bread Pudding

Pink Sprinkle Cupcakes

Grapefruit Yogurt Loaf

No-Bake Nests

Butter Pecan Shortbread

Black Garlic Herb Bread

Pumpkin Chiffon Torte

Maple Pecan Brown Butter Cupcakes


