Pipe Dream #13: To Be An Art Major

I’m not exactly an artist. I mean, I’m not an art major from the U of M. And if I became one, it would mean that I’ve been mocking myself for the last three years. And heaven knows I could never mock myself.  … :]

No, I am a PR major. Linear, inside the box. An ISFJ. I am working on developing my creative side. The side that can envision weirdness and beauty and then execute it. I get jealous of people who have vision, like my roommate. She is a real artist.


So many of my photos edits are just heightened contrast and saturation followed by a quick sharpen. That’s fine mostly–some things are just as awesome in real life as they appear.


Anyway, I tried putting creative energy into the edits here. I walk a fine line, I know. To become West Bank may never happen for me, but I can dream, eh?

I wore my lace-up boots today,

L

3 Responses to “Pipe Dream #13: To Be An Art Major”


  1. 1 forgiven2007 April 26, 2011 at 9:24 am

    The first photo was the best. Loved your captions:)

  2. 3 investment May 2, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    That looks really amazing!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,948 other followers

Lane Cake

Chocolate Clementine Marquise

Spicy Chai Biscotti

Red Wine Pear Trifles

Coconut Oat Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peach Cobbler

Clementine Ginger Tequila Sunrise

S’mores Cake with Malted PB Frosting

Lemon Mousse Crepe Cake

Strawberry Shortcake

Nectarine Brown Butter Upside Down Cake

Raspberry Espresso Fudge Cake

Cherry Clafoutis

Fluffy Buttermilk Biscuits

Banoffee Pie

Blueberry Bourbon Bread Pudding

Pink Sprinkle Cupcakes

Grapefruit Yogurt Loaf

No-Bake Nests

Butter Pecan Shortbread

Black Garlic Herb Bread

Pumpkin Chiffon Torte

Maple Pecan Brown Butter Cupcakes


