I Got It Right: Saturated Colors + Kellie

One of the positive things that has come out of smoker-girl living downstairs is the arrival of her mother. Her family owns a small business selling flowers, and smoker-girl’s mom seems to have moved into our house to stay. Sort of like a messed-up, opposite version of Take Your Child To Work Day.

Anyway, she brings flowers, which I like. Kellie likes them too.

She helped me film a project for class one day. (Kellie is very helpful about doing random, weird things for me. “Can you add a little more emotion this time, Kel? Like…art is my passion…” Also, art is her passion–if you are ever looking for an amazing artist with an eye for detail and a beautiful aesthetic, you know who to talk to.)

I was trying to film, but I couldn’t exactly figure out how to work the camera, and I kept on taking stills.

Fortunately, Kellie is very pretty, and all the accidental shots turned out to be really happy. So we had a mini photo shoot.

Look at all the blue and purple tones! Love that.

Thanks for helping me with my project, Kellie! Thanks for being a beautiful subject! I’m so lucky to have had such a creative, inspiring and encouraging roommate. Let’s be friends.

Love,

Lauren

4 Responses to “I Got It Right: Saturated Colors + Kellie”


  1. 1 tim May 17, 2011 at 11:28 am

    My fav blend of colors! Blue Purple and Crimson (less the crimson). :-)

  2. 2 genevieve May 18, 2011 at 12:04 am

    Hey Lauren – I hope you don’t mind but I’ve added you to my blog-roll on my blog because I just passionately loooooooooove your blog so much, it really makes my day reading about your cooking and photography adventures, and I figured having a link to you on my page is less of a cheat than re-blogging all your fab posts!!

  3. 3 Jean May 18, 2011 at 5:42 am

    Too cute brightened my day with a little chuckle. Not to mention those are some pretty nice shots. Keep up the good work, even if it was on accident.

  4. 4 Kellie April 5, 2014 at 12:56 am

    Holy moly! How did I not see this?!

    Oh, and smoker girl– how could I forget?! ;)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,947 other followers

Lane Cake

Chocolate Clementine Marquise

Spicy Chai Biscotti

Red Wine Pear Trifles

Coconut Oat Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peach Cobbler

Clementine Ginger Tequila Sunrise

S’mores Cake with Malted PB Frosting

Lemon Mousse Crepe Cake

Strawberry Shortcake

Nectarine Brown Butter Upside Down Cake

Raspberry Espresso Fudge Cake

Cherry Clafoutis

Fluffy Buttermilk Biscuits

Banoffee Pie

Blueberry Bourbon Bread Pudding

Pink Sprinkle Cupcakes

Grapefruit Yogurt Loaf

No-Bake Nests

Butter Pecan Shortbread

Black Garlic Herb Bread

Pumpkin Chiffon Torte

Maple Pecan Brown Butter Cupcakes


