I Got It Right: Steph’s Artichoke Dip

The following is not a sweet dessert recipe.

Are you still reading?

Oh, ok good.

And yes, that is mayonnaise.

Are you still reading?

Ok, good. I make no defense, except that I used less than the recipe called for, and that it is olive oil mayo, which has half the fat of regular mayo. I cringe a little when I think about mayonnaise. I actually had a problem with “dips” in general for a long time. Something about the texture. A little too slimy? Could have anchovies swimming in that Velveeta ocean you have there?

Anyway, I guess I eventually built myself up to eating them. I have no hopes for ranch dressing, but artichoke dip I can do.

Three reasons you should make this dip: 1)This is the easiest recipe on the earth. 2) It is total comfort food. 3) It is a quick appy to throw together if you have unexpected guests who brought tortilla chips expecting you to welcome them with open arms even though you have places to go and people to see.

That was my hypothetical life. In real life, I had a paper to write and toenails to paint and no friends banging down the door.. So I made myself some artichoke dip. My roommates blessed me and garlic.

Whatever the occasion, this dip is a winner. Gold medal artichoke dip.

Enjoy this and be a winner too.

Lauren

Steph’s Artichoke Dip

1 cup grated or shredded parmesan

1 cup mayonnaise (olive oil mayo is “healthier”)

1 can artichoke hearts (15 oz?)

a couple cloves of garlic, or in my case, many

5 jalapeno peppers, to taste

Drain the artichoke hearts and chop up into small-ish bits. Dice the garlic and peppers finely.

In a bowl, combine the parm and mayo. Add the chopped veggies and combine well.

Throw it all in a baking dish (an 8×8 pan works, but this dip isn’t fussy), and bake at 350° F for 30 minutes or until hot, bubbly, and a little golden on top.

Serve with sliced bread, tortilla chips or whatever other savory carb you have on hand.

0 Responses to “I Got It Right: Steph’s Artichoke Dip”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,946 other followers

Lane Cake

Chocolate Clementine Marquise

Spicy Chai Biscotti

Red Wine Pear Trifles

Coconut Oat Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peach Cobbler

Clementine Ginger Tequila Sunrise

S’mores Cake with Malted PB Frosting

Lemon Mousse Crepe Cake

Strawberry Shortcake

Nectarine Brown Butter Upside Down Cake

Raspberry Espresso Fudge Cake

Cherry Clafoutis

Fluffy Buttermilk Biscuits

Banoffee Pie

Blueberry Bourbon Bread Pudding

Pink Sprinkle Cupcakes

Grapefruit Yogurt Loaf

No-Bake Nests

Butter Pecan Shortbread

Black Garlic Herb Bread

Pumpkin Chiffon Torte

Maple Pecan Brown Butter Cupcakes


