Rando Tuesdays: Glazed Berry ‘Sperry

Continuing in our theme of French baked goods, I decided to try a little experiment. I told you that while in Paris, I visited La Durée, this cuter than cute bakery that sold the most perfect pastries. Well, I was inspired. See that strawberry tartlet thing on the right? And see how the berries look shiny? I have always wanted to know how they do that. I also want to know where they found so many teeny tiny strawberries, but that is beside the point.

I did some research and found out that all you need is a bit of apricot jam (or any flavor, probably) and a pastry brush. Just heat up the jam, brush it on, and voila! Shiny berries. Having all of these ingredients, I undertook the experiment.

A little sloppy, but all in all, I was pleased with the result. I will have to try it on a real dessert sometime.

Au revoir mes amis,

L

3 Responses to “Rando Tuesdays: Glazed Berry ‘Sperry”


  1. 1 lyonandcompany June 5, 2012 at 11:31 am

    Your blog has given me a serious sweet tooth haha.

  2. 2 Maxwell September 18, 2013 at 9:18 am

    I definitely wanted to jot down a brief remark to be able to say thanks to you for some of the awesome concepts you
    are giving out at this site. My extensive internet look up has
    finally been recognized with brilliant insight to exchange with my
    friends. I would admit that most of us visitors are truly lucky
    to dwell in a fantastic place with so many perfect people with insightful techniques.
    I feel really fortunate to have encountered your web site and
    look forward to some more excellent minutes reading here.
    Thank you once again for a lot of things.

  3. 3 rated games January 10, 2014 at 4:51 am

    It’s genuinely very difficult in this busy life to listen
    news on Television, therefore I only use internet for that purpose, and take the most up-to-date news.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,946 other followers

Lane Cake

Chocolate Clementine Marquise

Spicy Chai Biscotti

Red Wine Pear Trifles

Coconut Oat Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peach Cobbler

Clementine Ginger Tequila Sunrise

S’mores Cake with Malted PB Frosting

Lemon Mousse Crepe Cake

Strawberry Shortcake

Nectarine Brown Butter Upside Down Cake

Raspberry Espresso Fudge Cake

Cherry Clafoutis

Fluffy Buttermilk Biscuits

Banoffee Pie

Blueberry Bourbon Bread Pudding

Pink Sprinkle Cupcakes

Grapefruit Yogurt Loaf

No-Bake Nests

Butter Pecan Shortbread

Black Garlic Herb Bread

Pumpkin Chiffon Torte

Maple Pecan Brown Butter Cupcakes


