A Pastry Delayed – Patisserie 46

IMG_20131110_094539

New blog series idea. Posting about all the bakeries I get to try in Minneapolis. I have seriously been waiting to get to Patisserie 46 for a full two years. I mean, I’m all about delayed gratification, but two years is a little too long to wait for a decent French pastry.

Actually, I would call them the best French pastries in the Cities. They reminded me of my time in France. Bakeries on every corner, do you hear me? My life was charmed. And forever ruined. Dramatic.

20131110_084451

I had this beautiful chocolate hazelnut dacquoise layered with hazelnut cream and topped with a thing layer of chocolate and a gold leaf hazlenut. It wasn’t even like eating Nutella. Very sophisticated.

20131110_084914

Obviously I had to get some kind of cake, but I almost freaked out (who I am kidding, I was freaking out) when I saw the Canelés de Bordeaux, another of those French delicacies which I regard as too time-consuming to be worth my while. You can read about the process here. They are sort of an eggy, spongy interior with a caramel crunchy exterior.

20131110_084428

And speaking of caramel, my friend Autumn got a salted chocolate caramel something or other that looked like modern art from the sixties. Ain’t she sweet.

20131110_084218

I will be back to try the savory pastries. The croissants. I can’t even handle right now. Every day is like night to me until I can return. Too excited for breakfast.

Goodnight,

L

1 Response to “A Pastry Delayed – Patisserie 46”


  1. 1 dino hunter deadly shores hack iphone September 7, 2014 at 8:05 pm

    Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content.
    Please let me know. Cheers


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,946 other followers

Lane Cake

Chocolate Clementine Marquise

Spicy Chai Biscotti

Red Wine Pear Trifles

Coconut Oat Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peach Cobbler

Clementine Ginger Tequila Sunrise

S’mores Cake with Malted PB Frosting

Lemon Mousse Crepe Cake

Strawberry Shortcake

Nectarine Brown Butter Upside Down Cake

Raspberry Espresso Fudge Cake

Cherry Clafoutis

Fluffy Buttermilk Biscuits

Banoffee Pie

Blueberry Bourbon Bread Pudding

Pink Sprinkle Cupcakes

Grapefruit Yogurt Loaf

No-Bake Nests

Butter Pecan Shortbread

Black Garlic Herb Bread

Pumpkin Chiffon Torte

Maple Pecan Brown Butter Cupcakes


