Lovebirds and Angry Birds and a colossal donut

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I made my sister and her new fiancé a celebration cake made out of a giant donut because this is how my family does wedding life. We are fancy.

Jokes.

Actually, we will SEE how my family does wedding life. Maybe they would be fancy if I didn’t insist on making donut cakes instead of like, catering real cakes. I nabbed the cookies  and the donut from a cute little bakery near my place.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Obviously, I’ve been waiting my whole life for the perfect opportunity to purchase both of these novelties. One doesn’t just buy tire-sized donuts for you average Sunday brunch. My sister and her boyfriend, ahem, can’t stop with the Angry Birds, and their love of donuts…?

Well, let’s just say that one time, we were in LA, and it was midnight and they were driving back from somewhere and hankered for Krispy Kreme, and Rob gestured vaguely and said, “I FEEL like it’s over there.” And sure enough! There was a Krispy Kreme. So when I got back to the house in the morning, there were two empty Krispy Kreme boxes and a whole buncha guilty faces, but they didn’t, like, drown in their guilt because how could they?

Suffice to say that the fam loves a good glazed donut. So this cake was the perfect celebration treat.

Congratulations, Hrob!

Lauren

1 Response to “Lovebirds and Angry Birds and a colossal donut”


  1. 1 bright flashlights July 10, 2015 at 6:16 pm

    click here for the greatest Led Flashlight anywhere


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,942 other subscribers

Lane Cake

Chocolate Clementine Marquise

Spicy Chai Biscotti

Red Wine Pear Trifles

Coconut Oat Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peach Cobbler

Clementine Ginger Tequila Sunrise

S’mores Cake with Malted PB Frosting

Lemon Mousse Crepe Cake

Strawberry Shortcake

Nectarine Brown Butter Upside Down Cake

Raspberry Espresso Fudge Cake

Cherry Clafoutis

Fluffy Buttermilk Biscuits

Banoffee Pie

Blueberry Bourbon Bread Pudding

Pink Sprinkle Cupcakes

Grapefruit Yogurt Loaf

No-Bake Nests

Butter Pecan Shortbread

Black Garlic Herb Bread

Pumpkin Chiffon Torte

Maple Pecan Brown Butter Cupcakes