Pipe Dream #104: To Stop At 14ths – Cream Cheese Party Mints

I can distinctly remember the first time I had these mints. It was at a grad party, and they were in the shape of little grad caps and diplomas. I was probably 16 or 17, so it was somewhat embarrassing to return to the food table the amount of times that I did that day, but I couldn’t help myself. Seriously, I was like my own personal German granny, “You look thin. You really should eat some more. Here. Have a fourth helping.”

These babies are approximately as addicting as the homemade peppermint patties I showed you before, and twice as simple because you don’t have to dip them in chocolate. So there is absolutely no reason that you should not make them now and give them away immediately to your neighbors. They’ll appreciate. Also, they are the perfect party mints. Any occasion will do. Just buy a mold and set to it!

Lauren

Party Mints

Adapted from the Clever Culinarian

6 cups powdered sugar

½ teaspoons peppermint extract

¼ cup butter, softened

4 ounces, fluid cream Cheese

sugar (for rolling)

Mix ingredients well and form one teaspoon of mix into a small ball. Coat in sugar.

Push the first mint ball into your candy mold. If there is too much mixture, remove the excess. When finished, roll back into a ball use as a size example to make the rest of the mints.

If you don’t have actual candy molds, you can use any small clean, food safe item that will work or just roll them into balls and coat with sugar. Then you can make several at a time and coat them in sugar.

Finish each by pressing into the candy mold and placing on a tray to dry out.

Makes about 8 dozen marble-sized mints. If your event has a colorful theme, you can add a few drops of food coloring when mixing.

9 Responses to “Pipe Dream #104: To Stop At 14ths – Cream Cheese Party Mints”


  1. 1 Deanna Morauski April 30, 2012 at 10:34 am

    Aw, thank you for the mention, Lauren. Your version of my mints look so very trufflish and delightful. I’ve just visited your blog for the first time today and I already love you. You shine!

  2. 3 San Jose mold treatment July 12, 2014 at 3:24 am

    Unfortunately, this is often ignored or minimized by non-professionals.
    If you want to completely remove black mold from
    your home and make it safe for your family, there are some steps that you need
    to take. This is a very interesting question that everyone would like to
    know.

  3. 4 mold remediation San Diego July 16, 2014 at 10:38 am

    A half cup of vinegar per gallon of warm water is recommended.
    Negative air filtration units and containment barriers must be utilized
    to prevent the spread of these spores. This is
    a very interesting question that everyone would like to know.

  4. 5 Arianna Pattek August 5, 2014 at 2:45 pm

    Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the internet the
    simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top as
    well as defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal.
    Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  5. 6 world war 2 food recipes August 8, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    I have read so many articles concerning the blogger lovers but this paragraph is genuinely a pleasant paragraph, keep
    it up.

  6. 7 Arianna Pattek August 9, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    Good day I am so delighted I found your web site,
    I really found you by mistake, while I was
    searching on Aol for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like
    to say many thanks for a remarkable post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and
    also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more,
    Please do keep up the superb work.


  1. 1 Merry Christmas! Cinnamon Roll Pound Cake + Recipe Ideas | piping dreams Trackback on December 18, 2013 at 9:01 am
  2. 2 Mold Remediation Certification In California Trackback on February 9, 2015 at 7:17 pm

Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,942 other subscribers

Lane Cake

Chocolate Clementine Marquise

Spicy Chai Biscotti

Red Wine Pear Trifles

Coconut Oat Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peach Cobbler

Clementine Ginger Tequila Sunrise

S’mores Cake with Malted PB Frosting

Lemon Mousse Crepe Cake

Strawberry Shortcake

Nectarine Brown Butter Upside Down Cake

Raspberry Espresso Fudge Cake

Cherry Clafoutis

Fluffy Buttermilk Biscuits

Banoffee Pie

Blueberry Bourbon Bread Pudding

Pink Sprinkle Cupcakes

Grapefruit Yogurt Loaf

No-Bake Nests

Butter Pecan Shortbread

Black Garlic Herb Bread

Pumpkin Chiffon Torte

Maple Pecan Brown Butter Cupcakes