A Pastry Delayed – Glam Doll Donuts

20131208_111524

Can we just look at these donuts for a moment?

Donuts for a minute.

20131208_111518

This wasn’t my first time at Glam Doll, but the first performance was worthy of an encore (let’s just take another moment to celebrate the use of fresh raspberry curd, so unlike the lemon goo served up at Voodoo Donuts), so I’ve been biding my time until I could bully a friend into meeting me there. Donuts should be shared. That is, donuts should be eaten with another person. I mean, each person should have their own donut (obv).

20131208_112010

The decor is mid-century kitsch, but please don’t read the literature. I thought “pinups” were just like about fishnet stockings, but turns out, it is a little more graphic. It was a few wasted minutes before I realized that instead of reading about the history of pinup literature, I could have been reading The Flavor Bible at my elbow. What a shame.

20131208_111315

These beauties were the signature item of the day–a nonpareil-esque donut. I was severely tempted, but cake donuts aren’t really my thing, so I opted for an almond cream-filled donut with chocolate icing.

20131208_112150

Please visit soon,

L

0 Responses to “A Pastry Delayed – Glam Doll Donuts”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,942 other subscribers

Lane Cake

Chocolate Clementine Marquise

Spicy Chai Biscotti

Red Wine Pear Trifles

Coconut Oat Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peach Cobbler

Clementine Ginger Tequila Sunrise

S’mores Cake with Malted PB Frosting

Lemon Mousse Crepe Cake

Strawberry Shortcake

Nectarine Brown Butter Upside Down Cake

Raspberry Espresso Fudge Cake

Cherry Clafoutis

Fluffy Buttermilk Biscuits

Banoffee Pie

Blueberry Bourbon Bread Pudding

Pink Sprinkle Cupcakes

Grapefruit Yogurt Loaf

No-Bake Nests

Butter Pecan Shortbread

Black Garlic Herb Bread

Pumpkin Chiffon Torte

Maple Pecan Brown Butter Cupcakes