Pipe Dream #8: To Not Be “That Chick With The Camera”

I don’t like labeling people. Besides an occasional Myers-Briggs test that lets me totally put you in a box, I strive to avoid it. In case you were wondering, I am an ISFJ. Feel free to read the profiles here and here and judge me accordingly. I won’t mind. I already know I’m weird. :]

One label that I really want to avoid, though, is the “girl with the camera” stigma. I don’t want to be that girl that is always snapping pictures and doesn’t stop to really breathe the air, or appreciate beauty or have a real conversation with someone. If, amazingly, I’m doing something social on the weekend, say, I want people to remember my face and not the lens of a D90.

On the other hand, I really like remembering where I’ve been, what I’ve done, and who I’ve seen. Some moments deserve to be captured, even if it means stepping out of real-time life for a minute.

Here are a few snapshots of my past few weekends. Oh, but I live a merry life filled with galas and society! Sort of.

A few of my cutie pies from study.

Tegan’s birthday cupcakes for Anna. Sew pritty.

Mini gingerbread house-making day.

A view from the path. So much potential.

I’ll try and keep myself on the DL,

L

7 Responses to “Pipe Dream #8: To Not Be “That Chick With The Camera””


  1. 1 Tegan Elsola April 15, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    I made your blog! Happy:) I love your pictures!

  2. 2 Matthew Breezy April 23, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    Those girls arrrree cuuuuuuuuuuute :).

    -Your cousin,

    Matthew

  3. 3 investment May 2, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    Those cupcakes look tasty. :)

  4. 4 Antonietta December 29, 2012 at 3:26 pm

    Its like you learn my thoughts! You appear to grasp so much about this, such as you
    wrote the e book in it or something. I feel that you can do with some percent to force the
    message house a bit, however instead of that, this is magnificent blog.
    A great read. I’ll certainly be back.


  1. 1 Pipe Dream #56: To Be Right – Famous Dave’s Bread Pudding « piping dreams Trackback on August 22, 2011 at 8:01 am
  2. 2 Pipe Dream #132: – Strawberry Lemonade Cupcakes « piping dreams Trackback on August 27, 2012 at 9:01 am
  3. 3 Pipe Dream #159: To Plan Extravagance – Tangerine, Fresh Cranberry & Dark Chocolate Scones « piping dreams Trackback on December 17, 2012 at 9:04 am

Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,942 other subscribers

Lane Cake

Chocolate Clementine Marquise

Spicy Chai Biscotti

Red Wine Pear Trifles

Coconut Oat Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peach Cobbler

Clementine Ginger Tequila Sunrise

S’mores Cake with Malted PB Frosting

Lemon Mousse Crepe Cake

Strawberry Shortcake

Nectarine Brown Butter Upside Down Cake

Raspberry Espresso Fudge Cake

Cherry Clafoutis

Fluffy Buttermilk Biscuits

Banoffee Pie

Blueberry Bourbon Bread Pudding

Pink Sprinkle Cupcakes

Grapefruit Yogurt Loaf

No-Bake Nests

Butter Pecan Shortbread

Black Garlic Herb Bread

Pumpkin Chiffon Torte

Maple Pecan Brown Butter Cupcakes